Camayak Blog

Camayak is a content production tool for newsrooms.
Empower editors. Improve communication. Create better content.

Service Updates

  1. Performance Issues 2013-03-04

    ,

    Camayak is currently experiencing high levels of traffic, please accept our apologies, we are upsizing our servers to resolve this issue.

    If you do not have a print deadline, we please ask that you wait a little longer until our service has been fully restored before logging in.

    Thank you for your patience.

  2. Downtime 2013-03-03

    ,

    Camayak is down for maintenance whilst we investigate an issue with our notification system, we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Please send us an email at support@camayak.com if you require any assistance.

    This page will be updated as we learn more.

     

    Update: Sunday, March 3rd 15:15 PM GMT

    The issue has been resolved, thank you for your patience!

  3. Scheduled Maintenance

    ,

    Wednesday, February 27th 6:00 AM GMT

    Camayak’s hosting provider will be undergoing scheduled maintenance on Wednesday February 27th at 6:00 AM, this should last no longer than 30 minutes.

    Thank you!

    Update: Wednesday, February 27th 6:43 AM GMT

    Our hosting provider is still performing their maintenance, we will update this post as soon as they’ve completed their work. Thank you for your patience!

    Update: Wednesday, February 27th 7:03 AM GMT

    Maintenance has been completed, happy writing!

  4. Scheduled Downtime

    ,

    Scheduled maintenance has been completed, ending at 4:45AM Pacific Time, 12:45 GMT.

    Thank you!

    Camayak will be undergoing scheduled downtime Sunday, Feb. 10th at 4AM Pacific Time, 12PM GMT.

    The downtime is expected to last about 1 hour.

    Thank you!

  5. ,

    Wednesday, January 23rd 10:20 AM Pacific time, 18:20 UTC

    As of about 10:20 AM Pacific time, the network issues were resolved at our hosting provider.

    Testing and monitoring shows that Camayak is fully available again.

    We apologize for any difficulties the outage may have caused.  If there are any specific issues as a result of the outage, or otherwise, please contact us at support@camayak.com with details.

    Thank you,
    Camayak Support

     

    Wednesday, January 23rd 10 AM Pacific time, 18:00 UTC

    Camayak is experiencing significant packet loss and network slowness at our hosting provider.

    We are in contact with our hosting provider and are working towards a solution

    We will update this entry with more information as it becomes available.

    We apologize for these issues and are working to resolve them as soon as possible.

    Thank you.

  6. (Resolved) Service Update: Email Delays

    ,

    This issue has been resolved.
    Update,  5:00 PM GMT – Amazon has reported that the email delays have been resolved and the queue has been cleared.  Our tests show that emails are being delivered on time.

    Update, 4:20 PM GMT – Amazon has reported that they have resolved the issue, and the email queue is being processed.  They estimate backlogged email will be sent within 40 minutes.

    May 21, 2012, 3:30 PM GMT - We are seeing delays in email delivery due to issues with Amazon Simple Email Service, which Camayak utilizes for email delivery.

    According to Amazon’s service status page at http://status.aws.amazon.com/, the Simple Email Service is experiencing delays in email delivery.

    Camayak emails are being queued, and when Amazon resolves the delays, the emails should be delivered.

    We will update this post with further information as we receive it.

    We apologize for the delays.